i’m still alive

I hesitated to start a blog post with such a title. I mean when the universe hates you, and is obviously out to get you, do you really want to taunt the universe? And will the universe ever change its mind about you, and stop trying to find new and creative ways to make it game-over for you. Don’t look at me because I certainly don’t have the answer. With me, the verdict is still out since I’m very much not out of the woods yet, but for now I’m still alive so yay. I also couldn’t help but think of final destination, and hope I don’t end up as one of those all to realistic plot twists. I couldn’t help but think every single one of those scenarios and gimmicks probably came from real life. I’m sure Phineas Gage would agree with me on that one – well if he was still alive today.

Anyway, enough about that. When I get well enough to really laugh about my bad luck, I’ll probably list details of my recent terrible personal experience, and if not I should have plenty of new descriptive ways of adding them to my fiction writing. Hope everyone who finds themself in this little corner of the web is doing well. I have many ideas and more recipes queued up, and I hope to increase my blog entries. Ok, so I know it’s not the first time I said that and didn’t follow through in the past, but I mean it for really real, real this time. Take care.

Leave a comment