the constant struggle, athletics vs creativity

the constant struggle, athletics vs creativity

Well, I finally painted my first rock this evening which because of the rock’s shape i decided to do a great white shark.  I traced the rock outline with a pencil and sketched out a design in pencil first which turned out great because I could have never came up with that on the rock first due to how difficult it is to paint on an uneven rock.  I used metallic acrylic paint which turned out better than I expected.

However, as the 2nd photo indicates, my creative project came at the expense of my fitbit goal of 10,000 steps or roughly 5 miles.  The neon circle should go all the way around but stops at just past the 3/4 mark.  😦  An unfortunate reminder of how difficult it is sometimes to juggle those little creative tasks with meeting daily exercise goals.

The 3rd photo bottom right is the shark rock before image.  I was thinking of making the little white rock in the bottom middle a rattle snake head.  The egg shaped rock I may make into a little dino egg with a t-rex head sticking out.

IMG_0822IMG_0829IMG_0821

Leave a Reply

