our tethered life

our tethered life

What is it about the moon and the stars that captivate us?  Is it because we are tethered here and it makes us think about being there where ever there is?  Maybe we’re kind of like the fish in the fish bowl peering out possibly wanting to be somewhere else.

I snapped this picture of the moon and Venus and Mercury (I think).  The sky was actually dark when I took this.

IMG_9701

 

Earlier today I was walking around a park in Bristol, FL and walked up on this.  When I found myself tonight trying (not succeeding) to get a good picture of the moon I thought of this picture and the related theme.  LOL.

IMG_0783

I was just glad i didn’t run into this guy.  LOL.  I’ve been watching original Twilight Zone episodes lately and getting a good laugh.

This was my view earlier this evening from my new wooden swing that I recently bought.  I thought the patterns of the clouds overlapping the moon was kind of interesting so naturally i had to go grab my camera.

IMG_0788

For now the moon wins.  I guess I’ll have to invest in a tripod and finally read some of the advanced photography books I’ve had forever if I want to ever get a good picture of the moon. 🙂

IMG_9652

Leave a Reply

