out with the old and in with the new

Screenshot at 2017-05-02 20:15:49

About

My name is Jason and I live in Florida.  I have lived in FL all my life except for a brief time when I lived in a trailer park in Dothan, AL.  I like trailer parks except during weather events involving tornadic activity or otherwise extremely high winds like hurricanes.  Just high winds are ok in a trailer because they make the trailer rock back and forth and the whole thing kind of rocks you to sleep at night – like one ginormous baby cradle.  It’s only when the wind is fast enough to tip the cradle over or suck it into the air that it becomes a problem but you get the picture so I’ll shut up now.  Enjoy.

 


 

Ok so this may seem lame but I wanted to give it a try anyway.  I wanted to archive my old themes and reflect for a moment on my thought process for creating them.  The image above is stock from a theme on wordpress.com.  If i remember correctly, it was titled Earnest Hemingway which I thought was kind of cool since i have such an interest in writing.  The scene reminded me of three elements which interest me – country, old barns, and grapes which lead to wine.  🙂

In the title, I used the word “disorienting” which was inspired from the following TED Talk.

Reggie Watts disorients you in the most entertaining way

I first saw the incredibly talented Mr Watts on the late show on one of my many sleepless nights.  Yes, thus the sad life of an insomniac.   Something about the Reggie Watts video reminded me of this old Google Video – maybe it was the beat-box.  I hope you’re familiar with TED Talks if not check out the link:

https://www.ted.com/talks

My about text was inspired by years of Jack Handy watching SNL in my 20’s and 30’s.  Here are some more good Jack Handy quotes.

And if all that didn’t truly disorient you or disturb you then check out this amazing music video from Disturbed himself.

Leave a Reply

